Number of Vegan dishes:
Our comments: Inform the staff that you are vegan; they will advise which dishes are suitable and which ones contain milk and egg. Many of the vegetable dishes are suitable and the restaurant is happy to make vegan versions of dishes listed on the menu. Anything containing lentils or spinach is not suitable, as they are pre-cooked with butter. Avoid the onion bhajis and naan breads as they contain egg. Ask for anything fried such as samosas or chips to be prepared in separate oil. Stick to boiled rice, other rice dishes may contain butter ghee.